My Experiments with Food

Just like any other 20 year old, I was very confident that I could handle the pressures of the kitchen when the time came. After all, I could make a decent “Maggi” by following the instructions to the dot. As long as there were recipes, I’d survive! Little did I know that most dishes that I relished at home, came without a recipe!

Cooking is an art and a science. You just have to get both right to put out a decent meal or you must be lucky like me to have family and friends who’ve done the homework! They saved me from uncooked, burnt or totally inedible food because of their simple and detailed recipes! So this blog is dedicated to the unsung Heroes (heroines) of my kitchen secrets!

I was 32 when I started cooking; up until then, I just ATE . — Julia Child

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Maya!!!! This blog is so awesome just like you! You have always been very selfless and the idea to share your family recipes selflessly with the rest of us is just so “you”! Everything you do is done with so much finesse, care and perfection so I don’t have to think twice about trying out your recipes! The appam recipe is definitely a keeper :-). I am definitely gonna recommend you to everyone I know. All the very best! May your blog grow from strength to strength!
    Lots of Love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maya’s LAB says:

      Sruthy, your comment is now my happiness trip! I know that when I’m down and if I read this comment, I’ll be on top of the world.. thank you so much for this shot of dopamine!! But all said, the credit for this sharing family “secrets” , goes to my selfless family,who not only shared it with me but encouraged me to do so with others. Thank you for following my blog and I do hope you’ll enjoy the collection of recipes that I have in store for you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Vaishali Deo says:

    Maya .. this is awesome. Brilliant blog for the world to know how amazing your yummmm dishes turn out …. thank you to take time to present us ‘Maya’s Lab’. I am sure this is gonna be very handy!
    Can’t ever forget those delicious chocolate brownies & prawns biriyani.
    You cook with so much of interest & passion & yet make it look pretty simple 🙂
    Way to go Maya 🙂 All the best.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Maya’s LAB says:

      Thank you very much Vaishu.. it’s so good to have your support.. Prawns pulao and brownies will definitely make an entry here!! Brownies are going to be yako’s guest post!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.